From WordPress to Duda?

rmcellig
rmcellig Member Posts: 3

I host my own personal website with WordPress. It's been a few years and I'm no expert. I'm looking for an alternative where I don't always have to maintain my site etc.... I tried squarespace for a while but felt it wasn't a good fit for me.

My site is very simple. I use the castos podcasting service for my radio shows. WordPress has an excellent plugin but I can also use the castos site as an alternative if I decide to move from WordPress.

What I would like is to hear from people who have switched from WordPress to Duda or from Duda users who might want to convince me and offer bthere opinions on why I should switch.

I use css and html for part of my home page and mainly a tabs widget in WordPress to allow quick access to my previous episodes. I am always willing to change so that's not an issue for me. My shows go all the way back to 1988.

Looking forward to your replies, suggestions etc..

My site is not polished but rather, functional.

Take care and thanks!!!! 😀

Randyw

ww.mcran.com

Comments

• community_manager
    community_manager Administrator, Moderator Posts: 297 Duda Staff

Hi @rmcellig 👋

Thanks for starting this discussion - it's an important one! I'm tagging a few community members who are well versed in this area and might be able to answer your questions in depth 😊

@nat_rosasco @Aj_Pfeil @Shane_Hodge @Eva_Pettifor @Adam_Wills @Peter_Jones @Ruan_Marinho

We also have a great Duda vs Wordpress comparison page.

• Aj_Cre8
    Aj_Cre8 Member Posts: 628 MVP

Hey @rmcellig. Welcome to the wonderful world of Duda! You will find that this place is really awesome. First lets start off with GOOD ON YOU for jumping from WordPress to Duda. Its takes a lot of guts to move from something your familiar with to something you are not. Duda will increase your sites Core Vitals, Page Speeds and your overall experience with a CMS (content management system) will be a lot better.