What widget do you wish Duda had?

Macauley_Smith
Macauley_Smith Member Posts: 3
edited December 2021 in Ask a Question

I'm a developer looking for ideas to bring to life, comment your ideas and I might make it as a widget and share it with the community!

Comments

• Aj_Cre8
    Aj_Cre8 Member Posts: 630 MVP

What would you say your specialty is? If you could put a pinpoint of a type of widget you loved developing what would it be? Simple widgets with HTML and CSS or advanced widgets with Dynamic Data capabilities?

• Thomas_Connery
    Thomas_Connery Member Posts: 226 MVP

@Macauley_Smith, you may want to scan the ideas board. Search for widgets or try to identify specific user widget asks that have not yet been committed to.

https://ideas.duda.co/forums/930658-duda-idea-board/filters/hot?query=Widget

• Macauley_Smith

Hey AJ, I mostly enjoy the front end development, I like making really modern good-looking widgets that also serve a purpose. So if there's an issue to fix or some quality-of-life widget I could make I do that, but do it in a cool-looking way too.

• Macauley_Smith

Hey Thomas, thanks for the reply! That's a great resource that I didn't know about so thanks for that!

• Elizabeth_Fedak
    Elizabeth_Fedak Member Posts: 106 MVP

@Macauley_Smith so fun. Lmk if anything gets posted that you pass on as I’m working on new widgets too over at Widget Pro :-) I am a JavaScript developer. Send me a message if you want to collaborate on anything!

• Erica_Silzer
    Erica_Silzer Member Posts: 1

I would love to see more options for payment systems.

Currently, I use an app called Wave for my invoicing etc., not Paypal or similar systems. I want to keep my business relatively simple and not have to use these other services.

I am not sure this is a possible widget addition, but just thought I would throw the idea your way.

Here is the link to the software app I use: https://www.waveapps.com

• Orbiter
    Orbiter Member Posts: 1