Media Slider + Zoom Out help!

Options
TheMouth
TheMouth Member Posts: 3

Hi All,

I'm new to Duda and about to launch my first site, but I have 2 issues. One is huge, the other is annoying.

1. When I add the new Media Slider for my smartphone view, and add images that I then want to connect to blog or pages for a quick link, it does not work. It automatically defaults to the name of an old deleted blog. This does not happen if I link from Image Slider or a regular image placed on the page, it only happens within Media Slider. This way I know the blog links are not dead, but it is something within the Media slider.

2. Any time i'm updating any part of a blog or widget like ALL POSTS, no matter what element I change, it will automatically default the images to ZOOM OUT. This is diabolically annoying when you are posting 10 things a day and changing font sizes or positions and every single time you have to click back to Images and back to ZOOM OUT to turn it to NONE. I am wondering if there is a code or cheat to default this to NONE and leave it there as I will never use the zoom function.

Thanks!

Best Answer

• Thomas_Connery
    Thomas_Connery Member Posts: 226 MVP
    Answer ✓
    Options

First check - please be sure you are using Google Chrome as your browser.

Per #1, please open a support case. There may be a defect with the widget. I just did a quick test and the button links would only link to the same blog article. Even when I try to change the link for each image. This looks like it may be a defect.

Per #2, I don't seem to be experiencing this issue. When I alter the all posts widget image hover effect, the setting is saved and appears to be applied as expected. Even when I add a new post, it is not resetting. This is the html value for the hover effect: data-image-hover-effect="blur"

I would create two new support cases for these.

Answers

• TheMouth
    TheMouth Member Posts: 3
    Options